A New Beginning

I am spending my time on vacation reflecting on my life. Despite past failures and setbacks, I believe a new season is coming forth in my life.

God is doing a new thing in me that will become evident to other people in the long run of my life. “Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, Neither have entered into the heart of man, The things which God hath prepared for them that love him.” (1 Corinthians 2:9 KJV)

I’m not wasting time trying to impress people.  I am intentionally pressing into the presence of God. For “The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me.” (Psalm 138:8)

I have lived long enough to know for myself that God is in touch with the details of our lives. Consequently, He has a plan and purpose for our lives that He will bring to pass.

Therefore, “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” (Psalms 139:14‭-‬16 NIV)

Hallelujah, thanks be to God who gives us the victory in Christ Jesus! I gotta  feeling, everything’s gonna be alright! 👏🙌🔥

Written by,

Rev. Richard Edwards

Leave a comment